Headteachers Newsletter Friday 13th October 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 5th October 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 29th September 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 22nd September 2017.pdf

Year-7-Info-Evening-Final.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 15th September 2017.pdf

GCSE Results Day 2017 Press Release.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 21st July 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 14th July 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 7th July 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 30th June 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 23rd June 2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 16 June 2017.pdf

Headteachers-Newsletter-Friday-9th-June-2017.pdf

pen-Evening-2017.pdf

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 26th May 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 19th May 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 12th May 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 5th May 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 28th April 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 21st April 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 31st March 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 24th March 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 17th March 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 10th March 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 3rd March 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 10th February 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 3rd February 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 27th January 2017

Headteachers Newsletter Friday 20th January 2017

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 13th January 2017

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 16th December 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 9th December 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter 2nd December 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 25th November 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 18th November 2016

Education Awards Clip - Excellence in Science & Technologies from Blatella Films on Vimeo.

Filmed and edited by www.blatellafilms.co.uk
Featuring Grays Convent High School.

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 11th November 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 4th November 2016.pdf

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 21st October 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 14th October 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 7th October 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 30th September 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 23rd September 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 16th September 2016

Headteacher's Newsletter Friday 9th September 2016

  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “We invite you to our Year 6 Open Evening on Wednesday 4th October at 6pm”
  • “Headteacher’s Address is at 6:45pm”
  • “Headteacher’s Address is at 6:45pm”
  • “Headteacher’s Address is at 6:45pm”
  • “Headteacher’s Address is at 6:45pm”
  • “Headteacher’s Address is at 6:45pm”
  • “Headteacher’s Address is at 6:45pm”
  • “Personal tours available – please contact the school”
  • “Personal tours available – please contact the school”
  • “Personal tours available – please contact the school”
  • “Personal tours available – please contact the school”
  • “Personal tours available – please contact the school”
  • “Personal tours available – please contact the school”
Welcome from the Head

We are proud to be successfully empowering young women to realise their full potential.  We achieve this through a stimulating curriculum that is tailored to challenge each individual.  Quality teaching and enriching opportunities also contribute towards developing and shaping students’ individual aptitudes and interests.

We are committed to providing an inspiring learning environment that is rooted in our Catholic tradition.  Our core values of unity, service, work and prayer underpin all that we do at Grays Convent High School.

‘Inspiring ambition and achieving excellence’ is at the heart of our community.  Embracing a culture of high expectations, we expect our students to be ready to learn, to work hard and to take pride in their own and their school’s achievements.

 

Twitter Feed
Grays Convent High School, Thurrock is celebrating its best ever GCSE results with a phenomenal 70% of students achieving 5+A*-C grades including English and Maths, smashing both local and national averages. With exceptional achievements across the board, 28% of the grades were the coveted A*/A grades and an impressive 56% were the top A*-B grades.
The all girls’ school in Thurrock, Essex has excelled across English, Maths and Science with 100% of students achieving A*-C grades in English Literature,  97% in English Language, 82% in Science and 77% in Mathematics. In addition, 95% of students studying History achieved A*-C grades; both English & History results increased despite national fears both subjects would decline. Following a rigorous curriculum overhaul initiated by the school’s new Headteacher Mrs Johnson, the school has seen a significant increase in the number of students achieving the academic EBacc pathway to 45%, over 20% above the 2014 national average.
The school are exceptionally proud of their top achiever, Morgan Brady who secured a full house with 11 A*s.  Other notable achievements included:
Tishana NYAMUTSAMBA: 8 A*s and 3 As;
Sarah: WOODBURN : 6 A* 5As and 1 B;
Chidinma ECHANAH: 5 A* and 6 As and
Eleanor BAKER 5 A* 4 As and 2 Bs.
The school was joined on exam results day by Councillor John Kent, Leader of Thurrock Council and Carmel Littleton, Director of Children Services.
The school’s Headteacher, Mrs Johnson commented on the results,
“I am absolutely thrilled with this year’s GCSE results. This is the best year in the school’s history and the fact we have significantly exceeded both local and national averages is a major bonus. The achievements across the board, particularly in some of the more challenging subjects, demonstrate just how talented our girls are and how committed our teachers are to empowering our students to succeed and realise their potential. Congratulations Class of 2014 ! ”